PGI - COMMITTEES

SR NO	committee	Chair person	Secetary	Members	Others	Meeting Frequency
1	PGI, Council	Dean	Dr. Smita Panse.	All Head Of Departments Medical Superintendent Deputy Superintendent Matron, librarian, any other invitee as required	Shri – Lokhande (AO) Stenographer Mr-Mahesh Malshikare (Clerk)	Once a week every Monday 2.30 pm. (if Monday is holiday or for any reason meeting can be next day. Special meeting as and when required.)
2	Hospital Infection Control Committee (HICC) (Advisor - Dr.P.T.Pandit)	Dr. Pravin soni	Dr. Nitin Mokashi	Medical Superintendent .Dr.Amit Swami Dr.Sandhya Haribhakt.Dr.Jitendra Waghmare Matron, Dr.Waykole. Dr. Umesh Jirange, OT sister incharge Hospital infection nurse.	Clerk	Once a month
3	Institutional Ethics Committee	Dr.Abhijit Tilak	Dr.Tushar Patil	Dr.Maroti Gaikwad, Dr.Deepali Ambike,Dr.Pravin Soni, Dr.Mangal supe,Shri.Indalkar-Legal Expert,Social scientist, Shri. Ajay Chudhary-Lay Person	Clerk	As per SOP
4	Anti Ragging Committee	Dean	Dr.Sandhya Haribhakt.	Medical Superintendent, Dr.Jitendra Waghmare,Dr.Manjeet Santre. Dr.Prachi Kulkarni P.G Representative	Clerk	Once in 3 months
5	Library Committee	Dr. Deepali Ambike	Dr.Tushar Patil	Dr. Manoj Gajbhare. Dr. Smita Panse. Dr.Mokashi. Librarian- Mrs. Sumedha Naphade Dr.Poonam Vishnoi, P.G Representative	Clerk	Once a week (Till books and journal puchase)
6	Medical Education Unit (MEU) CMC Conferances	Dr.Prasad Bhanap	Dr.Seema Soni	All members completed required member eligiblity 5 teachers by rotation	Clerk	Once in fortnight

7	Hospital Records Committee	Dr.M.R.Gaikwad	Dr.Kunal Shinde	Deputy M.S Dr. Anand karale, Dr.Prachi Kulkarni .Dr.Jawale (Medical Record Incharge) Statistician Archana.	Mrs- ShamlataTaru	Once a week till records are stable shifted New office createD.
8	Website Committee	Dr.Kishor Suryawanshi	Dr.Pravin Soni	Dr.Kaustubh Kahane, Dr.Avishkar Barse IT Person Mrs kotalwar YCMH IT Sectiom Mrs.Barke	Clerk	Once a week
9	Research Council Committee	Dr.Amit Swami	Dr.Mahesh Asalakar	All HODs	Clerk	Once a month
10	Residents Hostel and Welfare Committee	Dr.Smita Thakkarwad (Rector)	Dr. Santosh Mane(Rector)	Dr.Ajit Naik Dr.Seema Soni,Dr.Rajlaxmi Pardeshi, Dr.Ketan Gupta P.G Representative(Male/Female)	Clerk	Once in month till PG intake
11	Surgical and Operation Theatre Committee	Dr.Pramod Bapat	Dr. Mahesh Asalkar	Medical Suprientendent, Dr.Gazanfar Patel, Dr.Aniket Lathi.Dr. Jeevan Tonde	Miss. Rupali Tumkar	Once in fortnight
12	Pharmacovigilance Committee (Advisor - Dr.P.T.Pandit)	Dr. Pravin Soni	Dr.Suryakant Mundlod	Candidate Medical Officers with MD pharm degree	Miss. Rupali Tumkar	Once in a months
13	Civil Works Committee	Dr.Aniket Lathi	Dr.Ritesh Pathak	Addl MOH, M.S/Dy.M.S Architect Representatives, PCMC Represntative, City engineer / representative	Clerk	Once a wk
14	Medical equipments and instrument committee	Dr.Amit Swami	Dr.Tushar Patil	Addl MOH, MS . HODs representative involved in procedure. Shri Londhe (store keeper)	Clerk	As and when required
15	Womens Grievances Redressal Committee	Dr. Pratibha Bhajandas Shamkuvar	Dr.Varsha Jawale.	Dr.Manoj Deshmukh. Dr.Smita Panse ,Monika Chavan, Smt.Rohini Godse (sister incharge)	Mrs. Sushma Jadhav	As per SOP
16	MCI Inspection Cell	Dean	Deputy Dean	All Head, Med Superitendent, (Dy.M.S)	Clerk	As and when required
17	PGI Admission Cell	Dr. M.R.Gaikwad	Dr.Hemraj Narkhede (State nodal officer)	Dr.Mangesn Londne (Central nodal officer) Dr.Sandhya Haribhakt, Dr.Manjeet	Mr.Vijay Gaikwad(Head clerk) Mrs. Rupali Tumkar.	